tnpolew.blogg.se

8 core mac pro benchmarks
8 core mac pro benchmarks










8 core mac pro benchmarks

however, aren't we still waiting for 64-bit support from this same app makers? Hmmmmmm. Just wait for applications to open up more to these mega multi-core machines.

8 core mac pro benchmarks

If I am playing a game like Call of Duty 2 on my home system, which has 3 monitors set up in extended desktop, I want to be able to use my side monitors as peripheral vision, so I don't need to keep sweeping my mouse back and forth to see to my 9 and 3 o'clocks. What I want to see, instead of games maximized for 8 Core processing, is multi-display support. I've noticed every time I put more RAM or a newer Graphics Card in my 2.0 Dual Core PM that my games responded the most. The Dual Core G5 PM's are still little power houses that can easily go head to head with a Quad Core Mac Pro and come in a close second most of the time.Īs for gaming. Look at the numbers of the Mac Pro versus the Dual Core G5 PM's. I can't believe the people that are shocked and upset by the lackluster performance of the Octo-Core Mac Pro. An early benchmark result for the new MacBook Air has surfaced, providing a closer look at the M2 chips performance in the notebook.












8 core mac pro benchmarks