tnpolew.blogg.se

Can39t sync zune
Can39t sync zune








can39t sync zune

So, I'll see what, if anything, happens then, and just how wrong I've been. I did receive an email from Microsoft in the last couple of months, alerting me that my players would stop syncing my Music Pass music.Ī last note for now is that November 15th was the "we will no longer support Zune subscriptions, or (sic) streaming either on the Zune device, Windows Phone 7, or Zune PC software" date, per an October 15th email. I will try the 80 first, inspired by your experience. I have not connected any of my Zune players yet. I have not upgraded my PC (with 3-TV tuner device attached) because I use that to connect my Xbox 360E and relatively-big screen, and am not ready to risk losing that for now.Īs it stands now, when I click on the Zune shortcut, and Zune launches and plays as under 8.1. Knowing (reading, hearing) that WMC would not be included with, nor available for W10, I'd expected that Zune would not run (again) on the upgraded-to-W10 SP2. I had denied the possibility because I was not able to run Zune on a/this new 8.1 SP2 until I added the $10 Media Center pack to yield the version. I updated a Surface Pro 2 this week, and Zune was re-installed, including a desktop shortcut. I didn't have to do anything special to get it to work. I don't know if it's a different case for the Zune HD, but my original Zune 30 GB is recognized by my PC running Windows 10 Pro and the Zune software. Since when has the Zune required Media Center? I've never needed it. In my experience it's been the exact opposite. Best of luck to all in finding ways to enjoy the music.I'm not sure why you are saying this. But, as with all technology/devices/gadgets, I do have to stay informed, and remain flexible and adaptable. Microsoft still helps me when I need support for any of these systems, on line, the phone, or at the MS stores. My main computer is loaded and runs Windows 7 I'm likely to be running this for a long time because I need Windows Media Center to run Zune and my Xbox 360E as a media extender. Most Zune users know that Zune doesn't and will not work on Windows 10.įor recent Zune adopters, welcome, but Zune requires Windows Media Center which has not been part of Windows since Windows 8, although a $10 Media Pac can be purchased to run on top of Windows 8 Professional.










Can39t sync zune